After the first year of your Songtrust agreement, you are free to cancel your account at any time. If you choose to cancel, we will actively relinquish your works, leaving them free for other publishers to claim.

Songtrust has a 1 year post-term collection period. This just means that payments often come in after the term has ended for streams/usage that occurred during the time of the agreement. We will collect only for the time that you were using Songtrust.

Why do we receive payments for you after you cancel? This is not because we are still claiming, but because companies do not know who else to pay when publishng agreements are terminated. We are sure to reach out and let you know. In effect, this is a great way to hold your new publisher accountable for fully registering and collecting on your catalog.

We have an extensive explanation of our terms of service on our sign up page here. Just click 'terms of service' at the bottom.

Did this answer your question?